Arya and Bran’s Character to Come to an End in The Winds of Winter, Neil Gaiman Rumored to be George R.R Martin’s Co-Writer!

0
12

Fans of A Song of Ice and Fire have been waiting since four years for the 6th book from George R.R Martin. Although the book is still in the dark, the latest reports have suggested that there will be many deaths in this book. Keep in mind that George is full of surprises and twists.

You will never be able to tell what’s on his mind. According to the promotional clip of Game of Thrones Season 6, the mother of dragons and Tyrion Lannister will soon face their demise. It was reported by Yibada that Daenerys Targaryen and Tyrion Lannister, will both die in Winds of Winter.

In the last book, Martin killed Jon Snow and this broke the hearts of loads of fans all over the world. People are wondering who else will face their demise in Winds of Winter. Yibada mentioned in a separate report that there are rumors of both Bran and Arya dying in The Winds of Winter.

According to iDigital Times, Jon Snow, the crowd favorite character will return soon. Bran met the three-eyed crow or raven in Dance with Dragons and he started to see visions of the said incident. Nothing has been revealed at the moment but reports indicate that Bran’s vision will answer some of the impending mysteries in this series.

This could be Bran’s last mission and his end could probably be near in The Winds of Winter. It was further noted by Yibada that Arya will not gain any superpower in Winds of Winter. She might face her demise like the others.

Reports indicate that Winds of Winter will not be kind to Stark siblings, Arya and Bran. Earlier reports suggested that Winds of Winter would be released before Game of Thrones Season 6 but the release date is yet to be confirmed by George R.R Martin.

According to the latest rumors, Winds of Winter will release in January 2017 and from the looks of it, Neil Gaiman will be a co-writer. GRRM, the author has been unable to finish the book and he is suffering from writer’s block.

He had a very hectic schedule earlier and this could be the underlying reason behind the block. Martin will probably take Gaiman’s help in order to complete the much-awaited book and release it soon.

In case you didn’t know, Gaiman is also the author of various fantasy novels like “American Gods,” “Star Dust,” “The Graveyard Book,” and “Coraline.” He is also the author of Sandman, a graphic novel series.

Martin might finish the book, with his co-author Neil Gaiman but after that, a lot of things need to be done like proof-reading, rewriting and editing, which will consume a lot of time. As a result, readers can hope that this book will be released in 2017. Several distractions faced by Martin are the sole reason for the delay, according to fans.

Winds of Winter

He was extremely busy, writing episodes for Game of Thrones and further going for promotional tours. Doing all of that, The Winds of Winter was placed in a backburner.

According to the reports, the book will be released before Game of Thrones Season 6 premiere on 24th April. Due to the delay in Winds of Winter, fans will need to wait a longer for the entire series to be finished.

In his live journal, the author recently wrote that the next book in the series, A Song of Ice and Fire may be completed till the TV show reaches Season 10. This leads to 4 or 5 more years. This means that the seventh book in the series, ‘A Dream of Spring ‘will not release before 2019.

LEAVE A REPLY